:::: current :::: archives :::: profile :::: email :::: notes :::: book :::: design :::: wishlist :::: pictures :::: host ::::


2003-09-04 5:10 p.m.
hrmmmmm

"you should avoid alcohol when taking this medicine"

so no alcohol for the next 6 months. Maybe more.

I can do that...

"Occasionally, the symptoms of depression may include thoughts of harming yourself or committing suicide. Until the full anti-depressant effect of your medicine becomes apparent, it is possible that these symptoms may increase in the first few weeks of treatment"

Oh, joy....

"Remember that you can't become addicted to [drug I'm taking]"

Thats a fucking relief... it was either that or addictive, short-term (if they worked) sleeping pills.

"Depressed patients will often get tired very easily though they may have trouble sleeping at night. They may also be anxious and worry about things more than usual....... sufferers (of post-traumatic stress) can experience recurrent nightmares, flashbacks, images and memories of the event. They can also experience thought and mood disorders, such as lack of concentration or angry outbursts. .... This [general anxiety disorder] may be associated with restlessness, getting tired easily, difficulty in concentrating or mind going blank, irritability, muscle tension and sleep disturbance."

While I realise that this may not be all thats wrong with me, I thought I'd put it down here.... maybe I should make people here at work read the leaflet and see what I'm going through...

Quite seriously threatening my job isn't going to help me right now... its just made me worse. Hence the doctor this morning, having anti-depressents prescribed. And having to go back in a month, see how I'm doing - but generally have a six month period of taking them

Maybe this will stop me being such a depressed person... As I said in an email to Mike, I got called a depressy peson by a friend... but what do I have to be happy about...

Yes I'm paranoid as well.... And very un-stable...

Again - hopefully this will help.

We shall see, we shall see

oh.. I'm also getting rid of a load of books/DVD's/video's/CD's

Anyone want a list, email me

before ][ after

0 comments so far

Miss These?
woohoo!!!!!!!!!! - 2004-05-07
say hi to Eric :) - 2004-05-06
new update - 2004-05-05
human nature - 2004-03-17
trying :) - 2004-03-16